Board of Directors


Mr. W.A. Sarath Kumara (Deputy Secretary to the Treasury, Ministry of Finance)

Non-Independent / Non-Executive Director (Treasury Representative)

Mr. W.A. Sarath Kumara, a senior executive officer in the public service who has over 36 years of experience in Sri Lanka Accountants’ Service, assumed his duties as the Deputy Secretary to the Treasury on 01st August 2022.

Mr. Sarath Kumara holds a Management and valuation degree from the University of Sri Jayewardenepura and a Post-graduate degree (Masters) in Public Management from Sri Lanka Institute of Development Administration (SLIDA). He is also the first in the seniority list for the last five years in the Sri Lanka Accountants’ Service and currently holds a special grade in the service.

Prior to being released for the post of Deputy Secretary to the Treasury, he worked at the Prime Minsters Office in the capacity of Chief Financial Officer over 7 years.

Being in the Accountancy Service for over three decades, Mr. Sarath Kumara has gained outstanding experience in public finance management, public administration and accounting, annual budgeting, management of cash flow statements as well as compilation of   annual financial statements in keeping with generally accepted accounting principles having held executive positions in the field of public financial management.

Mr. K. Raveendran

Non-Independent / Non-Executive Director (NSB Representative)

Mr. Raveendran is currently serving as the Senior Deputy General Manager of National Savings Bank overlooking the Branch Operations, Finance and Planning, Superannuation and Research & Development functions. He counts for over 23-year post qualifying experience in the Banking and Finance sector with more than 18 years at National Savings Bank. Prior to assuming duties as the Senior Deputy General Manager responsible with above functions, he has served in the capacity of Assistant General Manager and Deputy General Manager in the fields of Finance, Audit and Research & Development. He has also overseen the risk management function of the Bank. Mr. Raveendran has served in People’s Merchant Bank as a Financial Analyst in the Corporate Finance Division and a Research Analyst at CDIC Sasoon Cumberbatch Stockbrokers prior to joining National Savings Bank.

Mr. Raveendran has served as a Visiting Lecturer at the University of Sri Jayewardenepura and the Institute of Bankers of Sri Lanka. Also, he is a prominent and versatile lecturer in the subject of Financial Management in the examination conducted by CA Sri Lanka.

He is also a Fellow Member (FCA) of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and a Founder (Fellow) Member of the Institute of Certified Management Accountants (CMA) of Sri Lanka. Mr. Raveendran holds a B. Sc. in Business Administration (Sp.) from the University of Sri Jayewardenepura with Honours and a Post Graduate Diploma in Banking and Finance from University of Colombo.

Other Current Appointments

  • Member of the governing council of Association of Professional Bankers of Sri Lanka.

 Previous Key Appointments

  • He has served as a member of the Board of Directors at the Institute of Bankers of Sri Lanka (IBSL) as an Alternative Director.

Mr. S.N.B.M.W. Narayana

Non-Independent / Non-Executive Director (People’s Bank Representative)

Ms. Eranga Dilrushi

Independent / Non-Executive Director

Mr. Lalith Abeysiriwardana - RDB Independent/ Non-Executive Director

Mr. Lalith Abeysiriwardena

Independent / Non-Executive Director

Mr. Lalith Abeysiriwardana was appointed as an Independent/ Non-Executive Director to the Board of Directors of PSB also known as RDB on 03.01.2020. Mr. Abeysiriwardana is an Attorney at Law by profession since 1996. He holds a Degree in Bachelor of Law (L.L.B) from University of Colombo and Attorney at Law from Law College of Sri Lanka.
At present Mr. Abeysiriwardana holds the position of Director of Lead Business Development and Management Company (Pvt) Ltd, Foods (Pvt) Ltd as well as Lead Hardware and Construction (Pvt) Ltd.

Mr. Boshan Dayaratne

Independent / Non-Executive Director

Boshan Dayaratne has over 30 years of experience in senior management in various industries such as sports, garments, diversified business conglomerates, and education. He holds an MBA in Marketing from University of Colombo, and Bachelor of Commerce (Special) degree, also from the University of Colombo. Boshan is an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM-UK) and has a Diploma in Sports Science from the Hungarian University of Physical Education.

Currently, he is the Group Director / CEO of CICRA Holdings, a diversified group that specialized in cyber security training, consultation, and software development. He is recognized as a renowned keynote speaker in the field of cyber security. Since, 2013 – 2021, he has been invited by the United States Pacific Command to address the Pacific Senior Communicators annual event, which attracts senior military officials from 28 nations in Asia and the Pacific region. His focus has been on responding to cyber security and disaster recovery.

Under Boshan’s leaderships, CICRA conducts cyber security training at the annual Cyber Endeavor Program of the Multinational Communication Interoperability Program (MCIP) of the US Pacific Command.

In 2015, Boshan was appointed as a Board Member on Cyber Security for the US – Malaysia Command and Control Interoperability Board for bilateral discussions.

Boshan is also actively involved in various professional organizations. He serves as the Board Member of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC- Sri Lanka), the Founder Chair of the Cyber Security Center of Excellence of SLASSCOM, and past Board Member of Sri Lanka Association of Software and Service Companies (SLASSSCOM). He is the immediate past President of the MBA Alumni Association, University of Colombo and past Chairman of the Royal College Union Skills and Career Guidance Centre.

Furthermore, Boshan has shared his knowledge and expertise as a visiting faculty member of the MBA Program of the Management & Finance Faculty of the University of Colombo.