Bank Holidays for 2021

Date

Description

January 14, Thursday Tamil Thai Pongal Day    B. P. M.
January 28, Thursday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
February 4, Thursday Independence Day    B. P. M.
February 26, Friday Navam Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
March 11, Thursday Mahasivarathri Day    B. P.
March 28, Sunday Medin Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
April 02, Friday Good Friday    B. P.
April 13, Tuesday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day    B. P. M.
April 14, Wednesday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day    B. P. M.
April 26, Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
April 30, Friday Half a day Special Bank Holiday (In lieu of May Day which falls on a Saturday)    B.
May 01, Saturday May Day    B. P. M.
May 14, Friday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)    B. P.
May 26, Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
May 27, Thursday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day    B. P. M.
June 24, Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
July 21, Wednesday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)    B. P.
July 23, Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
August 22, Sunday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
September 20, Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
October 19, Tuesday Milan-Dun-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday)     B. P. M.
October 20, Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
November 04, Thursday Deepavali Festival Day    B. P.
November 18, Thursday Ill Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
December 18, Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day    B. P.
December 24, Friday Half a day Special Bank Holiday (In lieu of Christmas Day which falls on a Saturday)    B.
December 25, Saturday Christmas Day    B. P. M.
B – Bank Holiday              P – Public Holiday                M – Mercantile Holiday
All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays
Menu